Key Vocabulary								
seasons	In the UK, there are four <b>seasons</b> each year. They are autumn, winter, <b>spring</b> and <b>summer</b> .							
spring	In <b>spring</b> , the <b>weather</b> starts to get warmer. Leaves begin to grow and some trees may blossom (have flowers). Days start to have more <b>daylight</b> hours.							
summer	In <b>summer</b> , the <b>weather</b> gets hotter. Days in <b>summer</b> have the most <b>daylight</b> hours. Trees are full of leaves and there are lots of flowers, bees, butterflies and other insects.							
weather	The <b>weather</b> includes the temperature outside, how windy it is and rainfall (how much it rains). We can also describe cloud, snow and sun.							
daylight	<b>Daylight</b> is when it is light outside. The amount of <b>daylight</b> changes with each season.							





## The Four **Seasons**

### autumn

September

October

November

# spring

March April

May

### winter

December

January

February

#### summer

June

July

August

Month	Sept	Oct	Nov	Dec	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	June	July	Aug
Hours of Daylight	13	11	9	8	8	10	12	14	15	16	16	14



